Results Banner

2015 Results

UK Bus Driver of the Year Competition
National Final Results, Blackpool, Sunday 6 September 2015

Bus Driver of the Year 2015

The Coventry Trophy

The ROSCO Award

The Unite - The Union Trophy

The John Boxall Medallion

William Bradford
Stagecoach London


The Compak Trophy

Rail, Maritime & Transport Union Trophy

Tomasz Jagiello
McGill's Buses

Third Place

Volvo Cup

Best Impressions Trophy

Leon Wells
Ipswich Buses

Fourth Place

RouteOne Trophy

The Voyager Alliance Cup

Luke Towey
First South Yorkshire

Fifth Place

The Vix Technology Trophy

The McKenna Shield

David Cameron-Young
Oxford Bus Company

Best Competitor from a depot in England
The Giles Fearnley Shield

William Bradford
Stagecoach London

Best Competitor from a depot in Scotland
The Joe Mackie Shield

Tomasz Jagiello
McGill’s Buses

Best Competitor from a depot in Wales
The Donald Macdonald Memorial Shield

Martin Sleeman
First Cymru

Best Highway Code Test Result
The Wrightbus Shield

Tomasz Jagiello
McGill's Buses

Best Driver CPC Knowledge Test Result
The Wrightbus Shield

Jonathan Welch
First Aberdeen

Highest-placed competitor from an ALBUM member
The ALBUM Trophy

Leon Wells
Ipswich Buses

Highest-placed competitor from an independent company
The Wrightbus Trophy

Tomasz Jageillo
McGill’s Buses

Highest-placed Arriva competitor
The Arriva Trophy

Second-highest-placed Arriva competitor
The Arriva Shield

Louis Constable
Arriva The Shires

Andrew Boyns
Arriva Southern Counties

Highest-placed FirstGroup competitor
The FirstGroup Trophy

Second-highest-placed FirstGroup competitor
The FirstGroup Shield

Luke Towey
First South Yorkshire

Martin Sleeman
First Cymru

Highest-placed Go-Ahead Group competitor
The Go-Ahead Trophy

Second-highest-placed Go-Ahead Group competitor
The Go-Ahead Shield

David Cameron-Young
Oxford Bus Company

James Headland

Highest-placed London Buses competitor
The London Buses Cup

Second-highest-placed London Buses competitor
The London Buses Shield

William Bradford
Stagecoach London

Rodney Cheshire
RATP Dev London

Highest-placed National Express competitor
The National Express Trophy

Second-highest-placed National Express competitor
The National Express Plaque

Craig Lockyer
National Express West Midlands

Stephen Bate
National Express West Midlands

Highest-placed RATP Dev competitor
The RATP Dev Trophy

Second-highest-placed RATP Dev competitor
The RATP Dev Shield

Martin O’Connor
Bournemouth Transport

Rodney Cheshire
RATP Dev London

Highest-placed Stagecoach competitor
The Stagecoach Trophy

Second-highest-placed Stagecoach competitor
The Stagecoach Shield

William Bradford
Stagecoach London

Arkadiusz Owsianski
Stagecoach Merseyside

Highest Placed Transdev Competitor
The Transdev Trophy

Wayne Moody
Transdev Blazefield

Competitor in most consecutive National Finals
The Dawson Rentals Shield

Martin Sleeman
First Cymru

The Vice-President's Cup

Best-presented bus in use at the National Final

Awarded jointly to Blackpool Transport and RATP Dev.