Results Banner

2007 Results

UK Bus Driver of the Year Competition
National Final Results 2007

Bus Driver of the Year 2007

The Coventry Trophy

The CBS Outdoor Award

The Transport & General Workers' Union Trophy

The John Boxall Medallion

Paul Cleaver
Arriva Yorkshire


The Alexander Dennis Cup

The RMT Trophy

The Motor Transport Trophy

Barry Young
First Manchester

Third Place

The Volvo Cup

The Best Impressions Trophy

The CBW Cup

Gordon Fitzgerald
Stagecoach East

Fourth Place

The Optare Trophy

The Mercedes-Benz Trophy

Andrew Docherty
First Bradford

Fifth Place

The Scania Trophy

The East Lancs Coachbuilders Shield

Martin Sleeman
First Cymru

Best Competitor from a depot in Wales
The Donald Macdonald Memorial Shield

Martin Sleeman
First Cymru

Best Highway Code Test Result
The Irisbus UK Shield

Alex Anderson
Stagecoach West Scotland

Best Mechanical Test Result
The Deans Door Shield

Malcolm Langran
Arriva London

Best aggregate score for Highway Code, Mechanical Test & Speed Judgement
The Tele-Traffic Trophy

Alex Anderson
Stagecoach West Scotland

Highest Placed Competitor from a Municipal Company
The ALBUM Trophy

David Wishart
Lothian Buses

Highest-placed Arriva competitor
The Arriva Trophy

Stephen Cleaver
Arriva Yorkshire

Highest-placed FirstGroup competitor
The FirstGroup Trophy

Barry Young
First Manchester

Highest-placed Go-Ahead Group competitor
The Go-Ahead Trophy

Kenneth Darby
Wilts & Dorset

Highest-placed London Buses competitor
The London Buses Cup

Rafal Biesiadecki
Arriva London

Highest-placed National Express competitor
The National Express Trophy

Peter Fawcett
Travel Coventry

Highest Placed Travel West Midlands Competitor
The Travel West Midlands Trophy

Paul Jarvis
Lea Hall Garage

Highest-placed Stagecoach competitor
The Stagecoach Trophy

Gordon Fitzgerald
Stagecoach East

Youngest National Finalist
The Bright-Tech Shield

Wayne Moody
First York

Competitor in most consecutive National Finals
The Allen & Douglas Shield

John Black
Travel Dundee

Best Newcomer
The McKenna Shield

Stephen Cleaver
Arriva Yorkshire

Company Award
The Len Higgins Memorial Trophy

Arriva Yorkshire

The Vice-President's Cup

Best-presented bus in use at the National Final


First Manchester