# **UK Bus Driver of the Year Competition National Final Results, Blackpool, Sunday 1 September 2019**

<b>Best competitor from a depot in England:</b> The Giles Fearnley Shield and £100 cheque	Amanda Hough First Hampshire, Dorset & Berkshire
<b>Best competitor from a depot in Scotland:</b> The Joe Mackie Shield and £100 cheque	Adam Stitt Lothian Buses
Best competitor from a depot in Wales: The Donald Macdonald Memorial Shield and £100 cheque	Michael McDonnell First Cymru
<b>Best Theory Test Result:</b> BDoY Trophy and £300 cheque	Adam Stitt Lothian Buses
<b>Highest-placed competitor from an ALBUM member:</b> The ALBUM Trophy and £1,000 cheque	Adam Stitt Lothian Buses
<b>Highest-placed competitor from an independent company:</b> BDoY Trophy and £1,000 cheque	Marks Nobrega Yellow Buses - Bournemouth Transport
Highest-placed FirstGroup competitor: The FirstGroup Cup and £1,000 cheque  Second-highest-placed FirstGroup competitor: The FirstGroup Shield and £500 cheque	Adam Ksiazek First Aberdeen Amanda Hough First Hampshire, Dorset & Berkshire
Highest-placed Go-Ahead Group competitor: The Go-Ahead Cup and £1,000 cheque  Second-highest-placed Go-Ahead Group competitor: The Go-Ahead Shield and £500 cheque	Steven Williams Oxford Bus Company Raj Viswanathan Go-Ahead London
Highest-placed London Buses competitor: The London Buses Cup and £1,000 cheque  Second-highest-placed London Buses competitor: The London Buses Shield and £500 cheque	Raj Viswanathan Go-Ahead London Stephen Appiah Go-Ahead London
Highest-placed National Express competitor: The National Express Trophy and £1,000 cheque  Second-highest-placed National Express competitor: The National Express Trophy and £500 cheque	Liam Bishop National Express - West Midlands  Craig Lockyer National Express - West Midlands
Highest-placed RATP Dev competitor: The RATP Dev Cup and £1,000 cheque  Second-highest-placed RATP Dev competitor: The RATP Dev Shield and £500 cheque	Delfino Gouveia de Freitas RATP Dev London Stephen Tyrrell RATP Dev London
Highest-placed Stagecoach competitor: The Stagecoach Cup and £1,000 cheque  Second-highest-placed Stagecoach competitor: The Stagecoach Shield and £500 cheque	Graham Hall Stagecoach South East Brian Usher Stagecoach North East

Highest-placed competitor from a company in	Adam Ksiazek
membership of the Road Operators' Safety Council:	First Aberdeen
The ROSCO Trophy and £500 cheque	
Fifth Place:	Steven Williams
BDoY Trophy and £500 cheque	Oxford Bus Company

Fourth Place:	Stephen Wibden
BDoY Trophy and £750 cheque	Lothian Buses

Third Place:	Amanda Hough
<b>BDoY Trophy</b>	First Hampshire, Dorset & Berkshire
and £1,000 cheque	

Runner-up:	Adam Kaiawak
BDoY Trophy and £1,500 cheque	Adam Ksiazek First Aberdeen
The winner also receives a two-night break at the Grand Hotel in Blackpool, courtesy of the Britannia Hotel Group	

# **Bus Driver of the Year 2019:**

## **The Coventry Trophy**

Donated by Coventry Road Accident Prevention Council

# **The Road Operators' Safety Council Award**

£1,500 cheque

# The Unite Trophy

and £1,500 cheque

#### The John Boxall Medallion

Donated by the UK BDoY Council

The winner also receives a mini-holiday in London, courtesy of TfL, which will include visits to the capital's Surface Transport Control Centre and other places of interest, plus a "New Routemaster" bus driving experience Adam Stitt Lothian Buses

## The Vice-President's Award:

Best-presented buses in use at the National Final

- (a) Newly-delivered or up to one-year old: HF68 DXO Go South Coast Bluestar
- (b) One to five years old: LTZ 1000 RATP Dev London
- (c) Over five years old: **BX13 JWE National Express Xplore Dundee**

All will receive commemorative plaques